Just to proce how strong seat belts really are

Adam L

I took it one step too far on Monday and used an old seat belt to lift my car up:lol:

I've been using the same belt for the last 4 years taking engines in and out of cars but I found this amusing.

Last edited:

Adam L

Give that another decade and we'll see... I suppose in the 15 years since the Pulsar was registered it's done 67k miles where as the Audi has done nearly 55k in 3 years and it's never missed a beat. There could be a slight reliability issue with the Nissan on second thoughts:lol:

John

Adam L said:
Give that another decade and we'll see... I suppose in the 15 years since the Pulsar was registered it's done 67k miles where as the Audi has done nearly 55k in 3 years and it's never missed a beat. There could be a slight reliability issue with the Nissan on second thoughts:lol:
yeah you have to remember the Pulsar is a far older car and lets face it is in a different performance league!

Take an S3, give it 15 years of abuse and then we'll see how reliable it is :twisted:

azboy

audi reliable lol there a total joke ur very lucky if nothings gone wrong with it as for the seat belts at work we had a new 300 mile v6 3l tdi with a snapped timing chain, we droped the whole engine box subframe complete then had to lift the lot to get the subframe and multitronic box off and yes a seat belt was used held all that weight, now that was heavy

Last edited:

Adam L

If you knew what the lads are like a West London Audi, you'd never contemplate using Audi's servicing. The stamp on the logbook means little when I know how bad they rag the **** out of customers cars.

azboy

i drive customers cars just like i drive mine lol, only jocking oviously a fast car ull take for a spin and see whats it got, cant wait to drive a new rs6 something like 550 plus bhp and faster to 120 then the r8

Trip