PESH'S ENGINE

B

BOBGBH

it was quite worrying to read some of your keyboard tuners quotes on pesh's engine failure. first of all guys i have been building reliable performance and race engines for more than 20 years so one should have a pretty good idea of what one is doing. for your information that was a brand new block direct from nissan! the crank was also brand new and formed part of the 2.2 stroker kit. as for only 1000 miles sum body is telling porkie pies, the engine had already had a 6000 mile service before the professional mappers { ABBEY } done thier magic, since then i cannot say how many miles it covered but what i can say was the car was no trouble.

then we have the keyboard mapper step in and promise better MPG and more horsepower!!!!!

pesh should listen to the right people as both myself and abbey told him that the turbo was at its full potential and leave well alone untill such time he could upgrade the turbo!!

any engine failure with this magnitude of det will always deposit its debris within the engine, he is very lucky to get away with the damage he has as it has not distroyed the crank.

to all you guys out there you should all take heed and leave all these KEYBOARD TUNERS to only distroy there own cars.

I QUOTE there was no problem with the quality of the engine build and would look forward to seeing another builders comments on a close detailed inspection of his stripped unit. feel free to look at his stripped unit and i am happy to discuss with anyone.

i do not normally get involved in these forums purely because of these type of situations with all the back stabbing and S*** that goes on but i was told by another professional tuner what was going on and felt i had to comment.

regards

bobgbh

Moved to a more appropriate forum

Fast Guy

Moderators
Staff member
BOBGBH said:
then we have the keyboard mapper step in and promise better MPG and more horsepower!!!!!