What next?

webba23

Hi,

I'm new to R ownership (and that of turbo'd cars too) and was wondering what my next step would be.
I currently have 5zigen exhaust, decat, blitz induction kit, manual boost controller running 1 bar, fully adjustable suspension, uprated clutch (not sure on make at min), uprated pads (again not sure on make) and that's it. well pleased as it put out 288.6 bhp this week on a set up.
Have plans for front mount in new year but other than this what would people advise?

Cheers

Matt

webba23

From looking on here I see most people go for the Walbro fuel pump. Any recomendations for the elbow/downpipe?

webba23

Suspension is sorted. Yeah I agree with the brakes I don't rate them at all!! Need bigger wheels though as only got 14's at the moment.

snoon

Brakes are on my list too!

Mine is a Walbro 255. Think it was about £70 or so, not too hard to fit yourself, theres a good guide on here.

You can buy an elbow, but mine is custom made. Any decent exhaust/tuner should be able to make one. Mine was £260.

webba23

Yeah just been reading through the how to guide. Will be one of the next upgrades but won't be til after xmas now. Theres a decent reputable exhaust fabricator round this way so might have to see what they say.
When uping the wheel size what would people say. People tell me 17's but I'm not bothered about looks just want the best in terms of performance.

stumo

webba23 said:
Suspension is sorted. Yeah I agree with the brakes I don't rate them at all!! Need bigger wheels though as only got 14's at the moment.
what's your setup?

webba23

To be honest I've not had a good look at the suspension since I got the car but am told that they look like tein coilovers. Am going to have a closer look to check this out.

youngsyp

stumo said:
next step...set the suspension up properly and get better brakes.