what to do

what to do to my R

• take her off road, do everything (incl full engine strip down), take ages

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • who cares stop wasting everyones time and bog off

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

GTIR-LOZ

right heres the scenario, i am a mechanic by trade, i dont earn alot of money, but enough, im paying 500 a month to pay the R and other debts off which should be done by august/sept time

i feel my R is becoming a little neglected with my recent discovery of the turbo aging and lack of heat due to a coolant system that drinks water :( to be honest thats all that is wrong with it, but i want her perfect, now hopefully this poll will make my mind up for me, as im not sure what to do, a full strip and rebuild i imagine would take me about a year and alot more money than i have, so i have put this poll up to decide what to do

zia

hey gtir-loz we got a few things in common :wink: grey r ,technician etc
personally i,d just do the basic give it good once over and decide what you want power or reliabilty or both.providing the engine in good nick why strip and rebuild?and you can always save up for the eventality :lol:
or strip it down and do the head gasket etc with few choice mods while you,re at it you could check what the pistons are like.

zia

R

Rab

I say get her in bits, and see what need replacing, and get a MASSIVE bank loan, or sell a kidney for all those performance parts! :D

A

Anonymous

sort the easy stuff and keep it on the road until all the debts are clear.
then groom some contacts to get the bits and pieces at trade price.
then save up your holidays for the next year and build a monster :twisted:

GTIR-LOZ