which one to go faster

Shaun

:D The Greddy Profecs seem to be very Plug'n'Play :!: They tend to be very good at holding their set boost level as well :D

A

Anonymous

Shaun said:
:D The Greddy Profecs seem to be very Plug'n'Play :!: They tend to be very good at holding their set boost level as well :D
Plug & Play my @rse! :evil:

I have to get a vac hose put into the hot side of the intercooler :evil:

pain in the buttocks

Shaun

:D I've fitted 2,a Profec B and a Profec B2,without any problems what so ever :!: :!: :!: The Profec B is helping Duey produce 328bhp at 1.18bar :!: So think it speaks for its self :!:

S

SimonGTT

anyone got a weblink? Dont take the mick! remember im new to R's

BenD

Shaun said:
:D I've fitted 2,a Profec B and a Profec B2,without any problems what so ever :!: :!: :!: The Profec B is helping Duey produce 328bhp at 1.18bar :!: So think it speaks for its self :!:
Try fitting a profec A proper pain in the arse! :x
i have been told the profec b is a doddle to set up tho

A

Anonymous

Shaun:

Everything is simple...apart from introducing a vac hose into the hot intercooling pipe(properly).

I dont like bodging stuff so its taking longer than expected :cry:

geetee

Profec B Spec II is good value for what it does. It's not clever or smart - it can't do stuff that some of the more expensive kit does - like boost level by RPM and gear. But it is very good at setting and maintaining a given level.

And once setup - it won't lose it;s setting if you disconect the battery.

The Profec A is a more 'advanced' bit of kit with fuzzy logic (thought they used that in washing machines) which learns how your boost comes on and how it spikes and adjusts itself accordingly.

Horses for courses really.

I like the Profec B personally - it does what I want without any frills and without the need for a portable telly on the dashboard to see what's going on. And no - I really don't want an LCD rendering of a boost gauge thanks.